Excellence in Education Foundation

Giving back to enhance and ensure a stronger future.

The Charles City Community Excellence in Education Foundation was established in the early 1990's as a tool to help assist in the educational process and to benefit students of the Charles City Community School District. CCCEEF has been gaining significant momentum over the past few years. Because of several well attended and highly successful fundraising events, CCCEEF grants made recently have reached record levels. Below, you will find the mission, vision, board members, and information on the foundation.  If you are interested in donating to the foundation, please click on our Foundation Brochure. All donations are tax-deductible, as the foundation is a 501(c)3 corporation.

Several projects have been funded by the foundation, and we are striving to generate more funds to enhance the education of students beyond the normal educational budget.  If you are interested in learning more about the foundation, please do not hesitate to contact: Mike Fisher at: or 641-257-6500.


Charles City School District Foundation Mission Statement:

To support the Charles City School system providing enhanced opportunities for students and staff through grants, scholarships, and support for special projects.

Charles City School District Foundation Vision Statement:

To partner with the Charles City School system, community, alumni, businesses, and individuals to provide enhanced opportunities for students and staff beyond traditional sources.   

Foundation Mini-Grants:

The Foundation has granted more than $25,000 to staff and students to expand educational opportunities. The grants have included technology integration, field trips, pieces of equipment, etc.  The grants have been paid from the fundraising efforts that occurred during our annual event.  

If you have questions, please contact This application form must be filled out electronically through a Google Form.

Applications are due quarterly 

Foundation Board Members:

Trisha Hemesath: President

Chuck Staudt 

Chuck Staudt: Vice-President

Devon Murray

Kurt Herbrechtsmeyer: Treasurer

Bill Frye

Roxanne Carey: Secretary

Charley Thomson


Sara Stewart 


David Voves 

  Jay Jung

Ex-officio Members of the Foundation Board: Shirley Kelly, & Justin DeVore